I know. I’ve been bad with posting, but hopefully this past weekend’s “dot” will more than make up for it. Remember that post from forever ago when I said I wanted to play more? Well, did I ever!

In December I found out about a 5k called the color run. I was intrigued by the concept and after watching their video there was no doubt in my mind that this run belonged on my must-do list. It wasn’t coming to Houston, but it would make it to Dallas and Austin. All we had to do was decide which one it would be. We signed up for the Dallas run because of the date and I have been looking forward to this thing ever since… which is normally not a good thing. I was scared it would be one of those things that get build up so much by anticipation that at the end of the day they can never measure up, but I am glad to say this was not the case.

Now let me get this out of the way, I am not a runner, in fact, I hate running. Every time I get on the treadmill I feel like a hamster; Running outdoors is not much better. Somehow, though, this run managed to make running fun.

Fun is the only thing that mattered to them. It wasn’t about how fast you can go or who beat who. There were dogs and babies and people dressed up in tutus and funny hats. Stopping to take funny pictures along the run? Kind of a must.

Before I knew it I had a big, stupid smile on my face as I ran from one color station to another.

We got there early cause I wouldn’t have been able to bare missing it just because we overslept. The only requirement: wear a white top.

This is us, nice and clean before the race.

We didn’t stay clean for long :).

Yellow!

Purple!

The best part, though, was definitely at the end. It’s complete color mania! Everyone has a bag of color and every fifteen minutes they open their bag simultaneously to create a huge cloud of color!

When there is that much color around you, you’ve gotta dance!

puppy covered in color 🙂

conga!

It was an amazing weekend in Dallas, worth the five-hour drive to and from Houston. If you get the chance to do something like this, go for it! A little crazy does one good :).

