I love this girl’s voice. It is rusty, but still so feminine and pretty. My boyfriend’s brother said they were discovered while playing music on the streets–a major example of how having major metaphorical balls pays off. Imagine just standing in a corner and commanding people’s attention. Terrifying! (Must add performing on the streets to my list) Still, it is great that some people thrive in that kind of environment because street performers can add so much charm to a city. Look at New Orleans. One of the reasons why I am so in love with that city is because there is a new, unique sound around every corner…or old and true sound for that matter. I’m definitely adding this band to my playlist. Their sound is so fun and jazzy. And she reminds me of Ella Fitzgerald with the way she scats. Now I only need to figure out what she is saying :p.

