Oops! I’m sorry I’ve been MIA for a while, but the week after spring break is always the hardest to get back in the groove, don’t you think? To make up for it I’ll be posting two Ted and Art posts today.

03

First up, is designer Andrew Byron. I must admit I didn’t pay much attention to type at first, but since I started taking design classes I’ve developed a huge appreciation for it. I love the way Byron sees the world in type. He is forever engulfed in creation which I both admire and desire. Enjoy!

byron3

byron4

byron2

04

The second video I want to share today is not directly related to art or design, but many of his points speak to the importance of design as a tool to help shape a path for action or inaction. I found his comparison of government ads vs commercial ads and his study of magazine layouts extremely interesting.

For more Ted and Art click here and here.